Loading...
Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

spps

Get in Touch with

contact us

543 Front Avenue
St. Paul
MN
55117

Telephone

Get In Touch Navigation

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

CALENDAR

2023-2024 Full Family Calendar

CrossroadsFamilyCalendar2023-24-8-24.pdf
First page of the PDF file: CrossroadsFamilyCalendar2023-24-8-24

Intersessions and the Year-Round Calendar

Crossroads Elementary is the only elementary school in Saint Paul operating on a year-round calendar. One of the greatest advantages cited to a year-round calendar is the availability of additional learning opportunities through Intersessions. Our year-round calendar is roughly nine weeks on and three weeks off. This amounts to the same number of student days as a traditional calendar with the extended summer break broken into three-week breaks in November, February, and May. During two of those three weeks off, we offer optional programming. Intersessions are open to all Crossroads students in grades K-5. Intersession is not open to Pre-K students.  

Watch for Intersession registration and sign-up as soon as possible. Space is limited and students will be admitted based on a first come, first serve basis.  While wait lists are rare, these instances do occur. Submit your registration early to reserve your spot.

An Intersession day focuses on math, reading and writing instruction. We also provide enrichment opportunities. Students will participate in thematic units and field trips that will enrich their learning experiences. 

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
School Conferences
-
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
School Conferences
-
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Integrate the Crossroads academic year-round schedule into your personal digital calendar

Add the Crossroads Academic Year-Round Calendar using Google Calendar

Add the Crossroads Academic Year-Round Calendar using iCal format